The Open City Toolkit (OCT) is envisioned as an integrated, open source software empowering citizens, providing them with citizen-centric services in the context of a smart city. The OCT is being developed using open source software, and new developments are continually published as open source software components on GitHub ( A detailed description of the OCT is available here ( The official GEO-C deliverable on the open city toolkit can be downloaded here (PDF).

  • Second place in the UX Linked Data Challenge 2016. Auriol Degbelo (together with Bart-Jan de Leuw, Saskia van der Elst and Gerard Persoon)
  • Second place in the NRWHackathon. "Amazing Map People"- Sandra Paola Perez (ESR2)


GEO-C is funded by the European Commission within the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, International Training Networks (ITN), European Joint Doctorates (EJD). The funding period is January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2018, Grant Agreement number 642332 — GEO-C — H2020-MSCA-ITN-2014.